Follow Me
Image Alt

Nohsngithiang Falls or Seven Sister Falls or Mawsmai Falls

Nohsngithiang Falls or 7 Sister Falls or Mawsmai Falls

Nohsngithiang Falls is that the fourth highest waterfall in India that falls down from a height of 1,035 ft. The falls is found a couple of kilometers from Cherrapunjee and is one among the main tourist attractions. This waterfall is also called Seven Sister Falls or Mawsmai Falls. The Nohsngithiang Falls or the Seven Sister Falls symbolizes the seven sister states namely Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Mizoram and Meghalaya. The waterfall features a very slow lifespan, because it is essentially hooked in to seasonal rainfalls.
Kynrem Falls

This is one of the the highest waterfall of Meghalaya that cascades in three levels from the top of a hill. Flushed with water after a rain, this fall offers a spectacular sight especially when viewed from below with the water gushing down at full speed on to the rocks forming a mist and spray on the onlookers / tourists.

You don't have permission to register